Havergal College

The Havergal Torch - Fall 2012

Issue link: http://digital.turn-page.com/i/94916

Contents of this Issue


Page 48 of 55

DONATIONS IN ACTION The Institute at Havergal: The Institute provides school-wide education about the key forces shaping our world and delivers programs that enable students to explore and engage in the world both locally and internationally. In 2011-2012, Havergal faculty, staff and students continued environmental sustainability initiatives to reduce the school's carbon footprint, which included the development of a new composting program. Susan Bicknell Leslie + Susan Scroggie Metcalf Elizabeth Burnett Rolston Patricia Gay Sills Anne Hamilton Smith Nancy White Thoman CLASS OF 1956 41% Participation Libby Wade Abbott + Ann Chalmers Anderson Diane Overholt Bethune Margo Morris Booth Earlaine Stewart Collins + Anne Gibson Barbara Goodwin-Zeibots Ann McCullagh Hogarth Sonia Armstrong Labatt + Dorothy Vernon Macdonald Arlene Wardle Matheson Mary Percival Maxwell Barbara Trent Morris + Linda Gutterson Munk Valerie Wilson Rhead Susan Hamilton Sisam Lynne Beament Tuer Nancy Wrong Wallace CLASS OF 1957 15% Participation Cynthia Johnson Clarkson Helenmaria Steiger Darker Linda FitzGerald Grasley Catherine Sheldon Lazier Olivia Lemmon Lee + Judie Short Roberts Norma Neilson Smith CLASS OF 1958 11% Participation Frances Ruttan Emery Susanna Barker Evans Barbara Cooper Hladyniuk Cynthia Thun Willauer Lyn Hamilton Zacher + CLASS OF 1959 20% Participation Kathleen Bourke Bell Tannis Clarkson Christine Coutts Clement Missy Hart DeGeer Beverly Bruce Hargraft + Mary Pratt Harlan + Judith Cory Mangoff + Susan Small Morton Mary Jean Borden Potter Anita Krische Von Graffen Patricia Hamilton Winter CLASS OF 1960 18% Participation Marsha Davis Brooks Anne Carter Rosemary Elder Dick Barbara Rea Lemmon Catherine White Loubser Ann Griffin McCall Ruth Atkinson McDonald Margaret Keens Morden Jane Allport Mottershead Joan Kingsmill Roper Susan Woods Polly Beck Wright CLASS OF 1961 47% Participation Susan Ortved Armitage Catherine Callaghan Barclay Karen Lamb Betteridge Sally Armstrong Carson Maureen Cunningham Lynne Cowan Devine Leith Drury Judith Seccombe Dunn + Patricia Seccombe Eby Shari Graham Fell Betty Ann Mayhew Guilday Willo Murby Heesom Ann Hamilton Hill Isabel Godefroy Hodge Carol Pielsticker Lavoie Joey Legate Christie Cohrs McKechnie Lynn Robinette Mekinda Beverley Mitchell* Margo Taylor Morgan Ann Marshall Nicholl Diane Stewart Nixon Bobs Ongley + Betsy Bell Perkin + Mary Ann Edgar Rashleigh Carl Shepard Judy Russell Strang Patricia Hutchinson Taylor Sally Taylor + Melinda Northway Thompson Karen Rechnitzer White Anna Whitley + Peggy Cowie Winterton CLASS OF 1962 12% Participation Judith Johnson Bonham Virginia Woods Grant + Janet Cox Lumbers Mary Elspeth Lougheed Milosh Mary Davis Nelles Nancy Lash Robinson Marcia Cox Vaughey CLASS OF 1963 13% Participation Luba Frastacky Jenny le Riche Barbara Key Lea Cynthia Harding Leeper Beverley Clappison Maggiacomo Honor Garland Nivin Sherry Taylor Drew Carroll Wistow Willer CLASS OF 1964 13% Participation Anne Laybourne Kendall + Mary Susanne Lamont Carolyn McMaster Lani Nugent Moses Judy Sutton Simcoe Libby Belton Skinner Teresa Woods Snelgrove Kathleen Toguri CLASS OF 1965 19% Participation Jill Thompson Andersons Buffy Spears Ash Susan Dunster Borden Deborah Dewar Douglas Ann Woodrooffe Ferguson Carolyn Campbell Kernohan Ele Johnson Kyle Vivien Ludlow Joyce Allan McAlpine Dinny McLaren McCraney Mary Ross McKee Susan Sheen + CLASS OF 1966 16% Participation Elizabeth Austin Merridy Cox Bradley Barbara Lynn Ross Karen Corlett Druker Ann Waddell Dunlop Gay Mills McNeil Lea Aird Menear Jane Ross Roslyn Kaye Stollery Barb Beatty Taylor + CLASS OF 1967 7% Participation Paddy Johnstone Clark Margaret Murchie Erwin Linda Leader Lownds Janet Woolley Wright CLASS OF 1968 13% Participation Robin Urquhart Beddis Debby Grant Bento Elizabeth Hall-Findlay Vicky Dunbar Koudstaal Nicole Langley Mitescu Betsy Cruikshank Swaine Anita Fallis Taylor Gail Hunnisett Thomsen CLASS OF 1969 12% Participation Alexena Thun Frazee Gillian Duder Huntley Kathryn McCain Marianne Oundjian + Andrya Solomon Schulte Helen Sinclair + CLASS OF 1970 9% Participation Judy Cameron Lenora Hume Margie Ryrie Pacini Jane Robinson Kathleen Weekes Southee Rosamund Morley Storr CLASS OF 1971 21% Participation Lesley LeMesurier Alboini Susan Robinson Bell Paula Mckee Costello Anne Gibson + Mimi Andresen Gray Lea Hansen + Judy Betteridge Haust Heather Kitchen + Ann Robertson Elizabeth White Jane Wilson Julie Stephenson Wood Liz Woolley CLASS OF 1972 10% Participation Márta Ecsedi Louise Park MacMillan + Jill McAlpine Vicky Oulster Anne Poulson Riley David and Sharon Davis Tanner CLASS OF 1973 9% Participation Lolly Gillen Lynn Plummer Morse Mary Lou Sherman + ANNUAL REPORT 2011-2012 47

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Havergal College - The Havergal Torch - Fall 2012