Issue link: http://digital.turn-page.com/i/288729
31 tions for Texas residency under this law will need to seek ad- mission as international students (Chapter 1). They are sub- ject to the non-resident rate for tuition unless or until they obtain legal permission to stay in the U.S. under an immigra- tion status that allows them to establish Texas residency. See the registrar or the international student advisor for details. Books and Other Materials/Services Tuition and fees do not include the cost and other materials required by college instructors. Business Office Policies Payments All fees must be paid by cash, check, money order, Master Card, Discover, Visa, or American Express to complete regis- tration. A valid driver's license is required ID for checks. For- eign students must pay cash, money order, or credit card. Full payments can be made in the Business Office or we also offer full payment and various payment plan options online through MyLC campus with a third-party company. These payment plans do not cover the cost of books. Payment plans are available during all registration periods. A student must set up a payment plan through MyLC campus prior to the payment deadline. The third-party company will charge a $25.00 payment plan enrollment fee per semester or a $2.00 fee for each full pay- ment. Failure to make all payments on the payment plan may result in denial of credit for the work done that semes- ter. Any classes added or dropped after the initial payment plan is set up will be added to or deleted from the payment plan automatically and the monthly payment amounts will be increased or decreased accordingly. Students Enrolled in Other Texas Colleges Texas law permits an adjustment of fees for students who register at two or more public institutions of higher learning in the same semester. Students who plan to attend more than one institution and plan to take less than 6 credit hours at one or both institutions should register first at the institu- tion where they will be taking the most credit hours and then present their receipts when they register at the second. The tuition charged at the second institution will be ad- justed downward so that the total will approximate what the student would have paid if they had 6 credit hours or more at one institution. The registration receipt from the first insti- tution must be submitted no later than the time of registra- tion to receive this waiver. Returned Checks Checks returned to the College for any reason will be as- sessed a $30 return charge. Accounts not cleared within the specified time allowed will be turned over to the courts for collection. A student may be withdrawn from classes for failure to clear an account. Accounts Not Paid and Clear All forms of indebtedness to the College, including tuition, fees, fines, returned checks, property loss, and property damage must be paid before a student may re-enroll or have a transcript request honored. Failure to pay an outstanding account can result in a student being withdrawn from classes. Outstanding balances from non-credit students must be paid with cash, credit card, or cashier's check only. Checks from non-current students will not be accepted to pay prior balances. Students who are ad- ministratively withdrawn from classes have 14 days from the date of their notification letter to pay all outstanding indebt- edness to the College and be reinstated in their classes. Refund policy Lee College is governed by the tuition and mandatory fee refund policy of the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board. For purposes of the refund policy, a class day is de- fined as a day during which the College conducts classes. The count begins with the first day of classes each semester and includes each day thereafter. The count is not just of the days that a particular class meets. The College will refund tuition and fees to students except in the case of a scholarship and other funds paid directly to the College which are returned to the original source. Credit card refunds are credited to the credit card holder. Refund amounts for other than semester-length courses will depend on the particular course length. Course reduction and/or resignation must originate with the student. The College will use the received date, stamped in the Admissions and Records Office or the Counseling Center, to calculate the refund. With the exception of cancelled classes, all refunds are exclusive of the registration fee. The College will mail refund checks after mid-semester to the address on the registration form. Students who paid their tuition and fees by credit card will have their account credited.